Ohm Collection

Sound of the universe

The Ohm collection

The Ohm collection is a natural step in the evolution of the Monika Herré brand. The idea for the motif came from Monika Herré's passion for yoga and her long-term friendship with the ceramic artist Belen Berganza.

 

Monika Herré has been practicing and teaching yoga for 15 years and wants to express her passion with this collection. The gold-plated sterling silver pendant bears the ohm symbol embossed in porcelain.

The ohm symbol comes from Sanskrit and represents the original sound of the universe, which contains everything. It stands for the unity of all things. The harmonious combination of playful details and classic design is a common thread running through the entire collection.

The artist Belen Berganza lives in Australia and produces filigree porcelain art. Your handwork was skillfully embedded in the piece of jewelry by our traditional silversmiths in Bali.

 

If you want to discover more works by Belen Berganza just click on the link:

top of page

Ohm Kollektion

Klang des Universums

Die Ohm Kollektion

Die Entstehung der Ohm Kollektion ist eine natürliche Evolution der Marke Monika Herré. Die Idee für das Motiv entstand aus Monika Herré's Passion zum Yoga und ihrer langjährigen Freundschaft zu der Porzellankünstlerin Belen Berganza.

 

Monika Herré praktiziert und unterrichtet nun seit 15 Jahren Yoga und will ihrer Leidenschaft mit dieser Kollektion Ausdruck verleihen. Der vergoldete Anhänger aus Sterlingsilber trägt das Ohm Symbol in Porzellan geprägt.

Das Ohm Symbol stammt aus dem Sanskrit und verbildlicht den ursprünglichen Laut des Universums, der alles in sich hält. Es steht für die Einheit von allem. Die harmonische Verbindung aus verspielten Details und klassischem Design zieht sich als roter Faden durch die gesamte Kollektion.

Die Künstlerin Belen Berganza lebt in Australien und stellt filigrane Porzellankunst her. Ihre Handarbeit wurde von unseren traditionellen Silberschmieden auf Bali gekonnt in das Schmuckst&